Tiny, golden apples on branches in a typical Danish enamel bucket. The colors of Autumn are not to be mistaken.
The indescribably cosy flower shop, Blomsterskuret. Every time I pass by I feel like living in this little, creative world of flowers.
Martin Reinicke is the flower decorator, and he is a master of making decorative ideas that are so easy to adapt. Imagine these small bouquets on a dinner table, in a windowsill, or on a small serving table. I am taken by the fresh, simple look.
The man behind Blomsterskuret in action. Note the interior decoration: A turquoise blue door frame, and boxes in rich colors.

On Saturday I went for a walk in Copenhagen. I was dogsitting the friendliest dog, and since dogs are man´s best friend I took advantage and walked for hours with him by my side. The companionship of a dog is unlike anything else: It leaves you to your thoughts while you wander.
I walked down Frederiksberg Allé, which is a old area of the city, where quite wealthy people live. It was raining a bit, but not too much. I went down Værnedamsvej, and I must say this area has developed into a unique, little pearl. The combination of speciality boutiques with books, flowers, meat, fish, and chocolate, and a generous amount of people add to the lively vibe. People doing their Saturday shopping, enjoying the days of Autumn is just refreshing.
It reminds me of Mitte in Berlin where I used to live when I was 13. I took a few pictures, so if you ever visit Copenhagen, you should definitely go to Værnedamsvej between Vesterbrogade and Gammel Kongevej. And if you are up for more of the same treatment continue on to Gammel Kongevej. Here you will find one of the hippest shops in Copenhagen, Nué, and Danish food new-thinker Claus Meyer has a deli here. This area definitely blooms on a Saturday around noon. Also, don´t miss Tiemers Magasin – it´s a brilliant little bookstore, with very competent staff. Maybe I should go there and take some photos?
So, if you are a lover of quality, and the feel of a local hood, you should definitely cheek this out.

Happy Sunday to everyone.

Luka

FRENCH FOOD HEAVEN. Oh lord, I felt transported to Paris, when I went into “Le Gourmand“.

