The other day it suddenly occurred to me that I don´t really see the visual identity of Copenhagen clearly. Cities like Paris, London, Rome, New York, and Tokyo all have their very own distinct visual identity. I am not only thinking of the super iconic buildings like the Eiffel Tower, or Empire State Building. It´s everything from scooters to cabs, red stone or renaissance ornamented buildings, the people and the light interacting with each other. You never doubt it when you see a street picture from New York, or Rome. Just take a look at The Sartorialist´s huge collection of street style pictures from around the world. Of course we can tell where they are shot because these places are so famous, and we have seen thousands of pictures form these places. However I struck me as a bit weird that I couldn´t really place Copenhagen on this map.
Part has to do with the weather: no cities are pretty in the light of a grey sky, and that is mostly what we have here in Denmark. So, yesterday and today have offered the most beautiful weather, and this illuminated a bit of what Copenhagen really looks like. At least, illuminated in my eyes.
I also got to think that while most Danes are big lovers of the summer, it only lasts about 2 months in Denmark. So, really, Copenhagen shows it´s true (pretty) face during the colder months. October is definitely one of them. It made me look forward to these months with clear skies, and shooting this city. Here is a series I shot yesterday. So many colors in one day.

